Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship

The Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship for Madison County is administered by the Madison County Community Foundation.

Madison County's Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship is awarded to two students, who will be provided eight semesters of full tuition, required fees, and a special allocation of $900 per year for required books and required equipment for four years of undergraduate study on a full time basis, leading to a baccalaureate degree at any Indiana public or private college or university accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools.

 In our selection process, applications will be reviewed by a committee of community members. Reviews are completed anonymously without disclosure of student or parent identity. Each Lilly finalist who is not selected as a recipient will be awarded a $1,000 scholarship from the Madison County Community Foundation.

The primary purposes of the Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Program are 1) to help raise the level of educational attainment in Indiana; 2) to increase awareness of the beneficial roles Indiana community foundations can play in their communities; and 3) to encourage and support the efforts of current and past Lilly Endowment Community Scholars to engage with each other and with Indiana business, governmental, educational, nonprofit and civic leaders to improve the quality of life in Indiana generally and in local communities throughout the state.

2022 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Recipients


2022 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Finalists

2022 Lilly Scholarship Finalists

Eligibility Requirements-

Madison County’s Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship is open to students:

  • Who are residents of Madison County or are a student of a Madison County school for 12 months prior to the date of application. Students may only apply in 1 county.
  • Who are in the Top 15% (weighted GPA) of their class academically after six (6) semesters (end of Junior year) This will be verified by your school guidance counselor
  • Who will graduate from one of the following high schools in 2022 (and receive their diploma no later than June 30, 2022):

       Alexandria High School

       Anderson High School

       Anderson Preparatory Academy

       Elwood High School

       Frankton High School

       Lapel High School 

       Liberty Christian High School

       Pendleton-Heights High School

  • Who intend to pursue a full-time baccalaureate course of study at an accredited public or private Indiana college or university.
  • Who complete the application in full and submit by the stated deadline.
2022 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship Application

Information for eligible students! Step-by-Step Instructions for applicants!