Board and Committees

 The Board of Directors oversees the governance of the Foundation with the day-to-day business managed by a professional staff with expertise and knowledge of our community’s needs. We go beyond simply making grants that advance charitable activities: we also identify current and emerging issues, stimulate resources to address those needs and help our region prepare for the future.

2016 Board of Directors

Craig Dunkin, President
Nancy Likens, Vice President
Tom Beeman, Treasurer
Gary Erskine, Secretary

Jim Ault

Tom Cassidy

Mary Jamerson

Joe Kilmer

Rob Loose

Steve Madinger

Bob Pensec

John Pistole

Chuck Staley

Beth Tharp

Laine Wolfe

Mike Lacey (Foundation Council - no vote)

Rick Hueston (Financial Consultant - no vote)

Sally DeVoe (Executive Director - no vote)

Executive Committee

Craig Dunkin, Nancy Likens, Tom Beeman, Gary Erskine, Tom Cassidy

Finance and Investment Committee

Craig Dunkin, Tom Cassidy, Gary Erskine, Nancy Likens, Chuck Staley, Rick Hueston (Ex-officio)

2016 Grants Committee

Marilyn Ault, Bobette Snyder, Bob Pensec, Quinn Ricker, Sandy Montgomery, Brian Donahue

2016 Scholarship Committees

Mark Finger, Teri Garner, Andrew Hopper, Staci Terrell, Jim Willey

Lisa Alexander, Betsy Bousman, Tony Canaday, Alexandra Hammel, Sara Hauser, Nancy Likens

Jessica Fenwick, Adrienne Henn, David Ragsdale, Julie Short, Rebekah Snyder Logan

Jeff Bryan, Kandie Courtney, Randy Cunningham, Marcy Fry, Trisha Shuler

2016 Lilly Endowment Scholarship Selection Committee

Lynn Rowley, Drake Sayre, Scott Underwood, Laine Wolfe, Sally DeVoe - non voting, Kari Sisk- non voting

South Madison Representatives:

Sara Hauser, Scott Mellinger, Angela Barbosa, Lisa Floyd - non voting, Tammy Bowman - non voting

Marketing/Development Committee

Mark Thacker, Grant Scharton, Kevin Sheward

Nominating Committee

Jim Ault, Tom Cassidy, Craig Dunkin




Stephensons' endowment gifts provide perpetual care

Steve and Maggie Stephenson partnered with the Madison County Community Foundation to establish a plan for perpetual maintenance of places of special importance.

Read more »


EventsView More


Sorry...there are currently no events listed.